{1 minute mug biscoff coffee cake}

Oh my lanta we have another winner. Not to brag or anything.

I woke up this morning in search of something to eat while I was waiting for the water to boil, so I could make my morning ritual of french pressed coffee. My thoughts quickly flew to the beautiful red and white jar of newly opened Biscoff spread. Which I confess to this point had only been directly eaten out of the jar. I am a big fan of Biscoff cookies. Some stores offer them year round, some only around Christmas time. They claim to be Europe’s favorite cookie for coffee. This girl from Kansas would have to agree. They taste kinda like a caramel gingerbread cookie without the ginger and then throw in some cinnamon and brown sugar. They. Are. Amazing. So you can imagine my excitement when I found out they make a spread that is 57% cookie. Yes, you heard that right, a spread made out of cookies. Some of my favorite food blogs started putting up recipes that used this wonderful sounding spread.

Like this Picky-Palate – No Bake Biscoff Chocolate Chunk Cookies

and this My Baking Addiction – Biscoff No-bake Cheesecake

For some reason I never actively searched it out. I guess I figured you wouldn’t be able to find it in the middle of Kansas. Last week I was walking through walmart when an endcap caught my eye. Biscoff spread. I quickly grabbed a jar. It was a total splurge. It can be kinda spendy anywhere from 3.50-5$ depending on where you live, but let me tell you it was worth every penny. It has the same consistency as peanut butter, but tastes just like a Biscoff cookie.¬† It smells wonderful. Sometimes I find myself just opening the jar to smell it. If anyone makes a candle I would definitely buy it. It’s right up there with Nutella.

Okay, back to this morning and trying to find something to eat. At first I was just gonna have some spread on bread, (rhyming not intended) but then I thought about the coffee cake in a mug recipe I had seen somewhere on the internet. I figured I could make up my own with a very special addition. Oh let me tell you it was good.

Real good.

I apologize in advance for the quality of the pictures. My camera broke, so I was reduced to my phone and iPod, but then my phone broke this last week, so now I’m down to my iPod.

Ahh beautiful Biscoff spread.

Dump everything into your mug.

Give it a good stir and then a dollop of biscoff.

Sprinkle the crumb topping and throw into the microwave.

And voilà I give you Biscoff Coffee Cake in a mug.

Coffee and Biscoff.

sigh….it’s a match made in heaven I tell ya.

{1 minute Mug Biscoff Coffeecake}

Coffeecake

  • 3 Tb Flour
  • 1 1/2 Tb Sugar
  • 1/2 t Vanilla
  • 1 Tb Oil
  • 2 Tb Milk
  • 1/4 t Soda
  • 1/2 t Cinnamon
  • 1 t Biscoff spread

Crumb topping

  • 1 Tb Flour
  • 1 Tb Sugar
  • 1/2 Cinnamon
  • 1 1/2 T oil
  • 1/2 t Biscoff spread

Directions

Add all of the coffeecake ingredients into microwave safe mug except the Biscoff spread. Mix until all ingredients are incorporated. Dollop Biscoff spread into the middle. You could easily substitute peanut butter if you can’t find the spread. In a separate small bowl mix all Crumb topping ingredients until crumbly. Sprinkle on top and microwave for 40 seconds to 1 minute. It all depends on your microwave.

There ya go! You really should try it. Trust me.

On a completely unrelated topic I thought I’d share a picture of my couch mate.

Sophie loves to lay in the sun.

Hope y’all are having a great weekend. I’m off to the Kansas State Fair with the fam.

In Him,

Tressa

Leave a Reply

